Imitation Jewelry

Sort by:
Hip Belt Gold I Imitation Jewelry

Hip Belt Gold I Imitation Jewelry

$12.00 – $38.00
Imitation Jewellery No Guarantee,Warranty or Return Can be used for All Age groups
Bangle 3 Line Stone I Imitation Jewelry

Bangle 3 Line Stone I Imitation Jewelry

Enhance your Bharatanatyam or Kuchipudi dance performances with the beautiful Bangle 3 Line Stone I Imitation Jewelry by Shanthi Tailors USA. These intricately designed bangles feature 3 rows of sparkling...
Full Set Jewelry | Imitation Jewelry

Full Set Jewelry | Imitation Jewelry

Discover the perfect complement to your traditional Indian dance costumes with our Full Set Imitation Jewelry! Designed by Shanthi Tailors USA, this collection includes jewelry specially crafted for the Bharatanatyam...
You've viewed 12 of 24 products
Load More
Imitation Jewellery, also known as fashion jewellery or costume jewellery, is a category of accessories that imitate the appearance and design of high-end and precious jewellery pieces, but at a more affordable price. These jewellery pieces are made using materials like glass, plastic, beads, and metals plated with silver or gold, giving them a chic and fashionable look. Imitation Dance Jewellery, a sub-category of imitation jewellery, is specifically designed for dance performances and cultural events, offering a wide range of accessories like necklaces, earrings, bangles, and hair ornaments. Imitation Dance Jewellery allows dancers to showcase their style and elegance while maintaining affordability.

Frequently Asked Questions

The traditional dress for Bharatanatyam is called a "Bharatanatyam costume" or simply a "dance costume."

Yes, Bharatanatyam is a traditional Indian classical dance form that originated in the temples of Tamil Nadu.

Bharatanatyam costumes are typically made with silk sarees, specifically Kanchipuram silk sarees, known for their rich texture and vibrant colors.

To measure for a Bharatanatyam costume, one needs to measure the length from the waist to the ankle, hip circumference, chest circumference, and shoulder width for a proper fit.

The four styles of Bharatanatyam are Vazhuvoor, Pandanallur, Thanjavur, and Kalakshetra.

The seven elements of Bharatanatyam are Nritta (pure dance), Nritya (expressive dance), Natya (dramatic element), Vachika (speech), Aharya (costume and ornaments), Satvika (emotional connect), and Angika (body movements).

There is no definitive "best" style of Bharatanatyam; it depends on personal preference and the dancer's training. Each style has its unique characteristics and beauty.

The three 'N's of Bharatanatyam are Natya (dramatic expression), Nritya (rhythmic movement), and Nritta (pure dance movements).

The nine emotions portrayed in Bharatanatyam are love, laughter, fury, compassion, disgust, wonder, courage, fear, and peace.

In Bharatanatyam, the five fingers are called Tarjani (index finger), Madhyama (middle finger), Anamika (ring finger), Kanishthika (little finger), and Angushtha (thumb).

Bharatanatyam comprises a vast array of poses, but there isn't a fixed number. Dancers learn numerous unique postures, each with specific meanings and expressions.

Bharatanatyam Related Articles & News