Fashion Jewelry

Sort by:
Green Pearl Antique Chain & Earring | Fashion Jewelry

Green Pearl Antique Chain & Earring | Fashion Jewelry

Enhance your Bharatanatyam or Kuchipudi performance with the Green Pearl Antique Chain & Earring set from Shanthi Tailors USA. Made with stunning green pearls, this fashion jewelry will add a...
2 Line Pearl & Gold Chain & Earing | Fashion Jewelry

2 Line Pearl & Gold Chain & Earing | Fashion Jewelry

Enhance your style with our 2 Line Pearl & Gold Chain & Earing set. With its elegant design, this set adds a touch of sophistication to any outfit. Made with...
1 Line Pearl & Gold Chain & Earing | Fashion Jewelry

1 Line Pearl & Gold Chain & Earing | Fashion Jewelry

Experience elegance with our Pearl & Gold Chain & Earring set. Adorned with a delicate pearl and gold chain, this fashion jewelry is the perfect accessory for any occasion. Add...

Frequently Asked Questions

The traditional dress for Bharatanatyam is called a "Bharatanatyam costume" or simply a "dance costume."

Yes, Bharatanatyam is a traditional Indian classical dance form that originated in the temples of Tamil Nadu.

Bharatanatyam costumes are typically made with silk sarees, specifically Kanchipuram silk sarees, known for their rich texture and vibrant colors.

To measure for a Bharatanatyam costume, one needs to measure the length from the waist to the ankle, hip circumference, chest circumference, and shoulder width for a proper fit.

The four styles of Bharatanatyam are Vazhuvoor, Pandanallur, Thanjavur, and Kalakshetra.

The seven elements of Bharatanatyam are Nritta (pure dance), Nritya (expressive dance), Natya (dramatic element), Vachika (speech), Aharya (costume and ornaments), Satvika (emotional connect), and Angika (body movements).

There is no definitive "best" style of Bharatanatyam; it depends on personal preference and the dancer's training. Each style has its unique characteristics and beauty.

The three 'N's of Bharatanatyam are Natya (dramatic expression), Nritya (rhythmic movement), and Nritta (pure dance movements).

The nine emotions portrayed in Bharatanatyam are love, laughter, fury, compassion, disgust, wonder, courage, fear, and peace.

In Bharatanatyam, the five fingers are called Tarjani (index finger), Madhyama (middle finger), Anamika (ring finger), Kanishthika (little finger), and Angushtha (thumb).

Bharatanatyam comprises a vast array of poses, but there isn't a fixed number. Dancers learn numerous unique postures, each with specific meanings and expressions.

Bharatanatyam Related Articles & News