Welcome to Shanthi Tailors

Sort by:
5Stone V Headset | Original Temple Jewellery

5Stone V Headset | Original Temple Jewelry

$981.00 – $995.00
Introducing the 5Stone V Headset, a stunning piece of original temple jewellery that doubles up as a headset! If you're looking for a unique and versatile accessory that will set...
Mango Headset | Original Temple Jewellery

Mango Headset | Original Temple Jewelry

$843.00 – $891.00
Original Temple Jewellery Headset, which comes with sun and moon. The Mango Headset is an original temple jewellery piece crafted with a broad headset of sterling silver, plated with 22K gold. Small-Sized...

Shanthi Tailors texas

World's oldest and biggest Indian classical dance costumes and jewellery makers. Now in Texas, USA

Frequently Asked Questions

The traditional dress for Bharatanatyam is called a "Bharatanatyam costume" or simply a "dance costume."

Yes, Bharatanatyam is a traditional Indian classical dance form that originated in the temples of Tamil Nadu.

Bharatanatyam costumes are typically made with silk sarees, specifically Kanchipuram silk sarees, known for their rich texture and vibrant colors.

To measure for a Bharatanatyam costume, one needs to measure the length from the waist to the ankle, hip circumference, chest circumference, and shoulder width for a proper fit.

The four styles of Bharatanatyam are Vazhuvoor, Pandanallur, Thanjavur, and Kalakshetra.

The seven elements of Bharatanatyam are Nritta (pure dance), Nritya (expressive dance), Natya (dramatic element), Vachika (speech), Aharya (costume and ornaments), Satvika (emotional connect), and Angika (body movements).

There is no definitive "best" style of Bharatanatyam; it depends on personal preference and the dancer's training. Each style has its unique characteristics and beauty.

The three 'N's of Bharatanatyam are Natya (dramatic expression), Nritya (rhythmic movement), and Nritta (pure dance movements).

The nine emotions portrayed in Bharatanatyam are love, laughter, fury, compassion, disgust, wonder, courage, fear, and peace.

In Bharatanatyam, the five fingers are called Tarjani (index finger), Madhyama (middle finger), Anamika (ring finger), Kanishthika (little finger), and Angushtha (thumb).

Bharatanatyam comprises a vast array of poses, but there isn't a fixed number. Dancers learn numerous unique postures, each with specific meanings and expressions.

Bharatanatyam Related Articles & News